The aged care Accreditation Standards have been established to ensure all people living in residential aged care receive the highest possible quality care and services.

These standards, set by the Australian Government, outline out the expected minimum level of care and services to be provided in line with the Aged Care Act (1997) and are administered by the Australian Aged Care Quality Agency.  

The standards relate to:

1. Management systems, staffing and organisational development

2. Health and personal care

3. Care recipient lifestyle

4. Physical environment and safe systems

Within the standards, there are 44 specific outcomes that must be met to ensure compliance and full accreditation. 

At BlueCross, we have a focus on quality and continuous improvement and have robust policies and practices in place to support successful accreditation outcomes. All BlueCross residences meet the Accreditation Standards, and have frequently exceeded the expectations of assessors. We have won several Australian Aged Care Quality Agency Better Practice Awards for our innovations in the provision of exceptional care and services.

For more information on the Accreditation Standards, please refer to the Australian Aged Care Quality Agency fact sheet.

Session about to timeout

You will be automatically logged out in 1 minute. Do you wish to remain logged in?

Yes No